Blueberry Yogurt Waffles

I’m going to start off 2013 with my current obsession – waffles.  I asked for a waffle maker for my birthday a couple months ago, and it rarely leaves my counter. Norwegian waffles, Belgian waffles, healthy, not.. 😉  I love them all!  I found this recipe on Pinterest and it sounded great.  It did not disappoint!  Like the original writer said, the yogurt made the waffles light and fluffy on the inside.  Delicious!

Here’s my obligatory batter shot (I love my colorful mixing bowls but maybe they aren’t the greatest for photography.. whoops.. the batter is not green, I promise!):

This is annoying, by the way:

And this.

BYWaffles3

But it was worth it!  I already atehalf.  So, if you’re making this for more than 2 or 3 people you may want to double the recipe. 😉  (or maybe I just need to learn portion control).  Plus I love having a few extras to pop in the freezer.

BYWaffles4

Leave a Reply

